抗体平台

科济公司拥有一整套人源化抗体及全人抗体筛选平台

抗体作为CAR-T的GPS定位部件,是CAR-T成功与否的关键。我们拥有出色的人源化抗体及全人抗体筛选与优化技术。

杂交瘤技术

杂交瘤技术,又称单克隆抗体技术。通常开始于用抗原免疫的小鼠。被特异性抗原免疫的小鼠脾细胞与骨髓瘤细胞融合,形成同时具备抗体分泌功能和保持细胞永生两种特征的杂交瘤细胞。杂交瘤细胞及其分泌的抗体,经过特定的,有针对性地筛选,并且往往要经过人源化,才能作为CAR-T的胞外段。

噬菌体文库技术

该技术利用具有生物学功能的噬菌体,把抗体基因和噬菌体的外壳蛋白基因相融合,然后展示到噬菌体的表面。展示在噬菌体表面的抗体具有同抗原结合的能力。经过严谨设计的筛选过程,就可以得到不同特性的抗体。公司已经建立了多种形式(scFv,Fab)的 ,大容量的,天然的或者合成的噬菌体文库。

抗体的优化

“从杂交瘤平台和噬菌体文库筛选得到的抗体还可以通过进一步的优化来提高它的各种特性,如抗体的安全性,理化性质,功能特性以及效力。”

— 李宗海博士,总裁兼首席执行官

人源化技术:为了减少潜在的来自鼠源抗体的免疫原性,通常来自杂交瘤的抗体会通过人源化技术来降低免疫原性。通常是把鼠的CDR区移植到特定的全人的抗体骨架上,然后对人源化的抗体进行分析,如亲和力,表达量,稳定性等。
亲和力成熟:从噬菌体文库平台得到的抗体通常要经过亲和力成熟的过程。主要包括两个过程:亲和力成熟文库的构建以及亲和力成熟文库的筛选。文库的构建包括随机突变以及基于抗体结构的突变,后者的突变位点通常为抗体的高度可变区。
结构生物学能够从原子水平上解析抗体与抗原的结合。在该领域,公司建立了完整的表位分析以及计算机模拟技术。

Science-sidebar-2

技术创新

CAR-T 技术
抗体平台
新一代CAR-T技术

Antibody development platform

A broad suite of antibody identification, optimization, engineering, characterization, and expression platforms.
The isolation of a lead antibody is an early and critical stage of CAR-T development. At CARsgen, we create antibodies using two well-established core technologies:

Hybridoma

Hybridoma production basically relies on the fusion of immunized lymphocytes from an experimental animal with immortal myeloma cells. The resulting cell hybrid contains the genetic material of both parents. From the tumor cell the hybrid acquires the capacity for indefinite growth while the B lymphocyte confers the ability to synthesize a specific antibody. Hybridomas and the antibodies they produce can be selected and characterized for any given property.
This technology has been invaluable in generating several therapeutic molecules. CARsgen improves the pace and efficiency of this platform by developing proprietary immunization, fusion, and screening strategies.

Phage display

In this technique, a diverse group of antibody genes prepared from a patient or generated in vitro are inserted into a phage coat protein gene causing the phage to “display” the antibodies on its outside while containing the gene for the antibodies on its inside. Antibodies displayed this way retain their ability to interact normally with other molecules, and our controlled selection processes of large libraries can identify hundreds of different potential CAR-T candidates to each target protein.

Antibody Optimization

Antibody optimization is a key process used to modify antibodies obtained from a primary antibody source, such as a murine hybridoma or human phage displayed antibody library, into molecules that possess properties desired in safety, biophysical, and functional properties, or potency.
— Dr. Zonghai Li, President&CEO
  • For reducing the potential risk of immunogenicity associated with animal-derived antibodies, antibody humanization is an essential technology. Humanization consists of grafting the antibody’s complementary determining regions (CDRs) onto carefully selected full-length human frameworks while the critical properties of the antibody that should be sufficiently qualified, including immunogenicity, binding affinity, physiochemical stability.
  • At CARsgen, we can often achieve optimization of the lead antibody’s specific activity by using an affinity maturation process. Typically, in vitro affinity maturation consists of two well-defined components:
    A strategy to generate libraries of antibody variants and a selection or screening strategy to enable isolation of variants of interest. The strategies to generate libraries of antibody variants include random and rational mutagenesis. Rational strategies generate diversity in predefined segments of the antibody V region, whereas random strategies introduce point mutations, insertion/deletions or homologous fragments containing more than one amino acid replacement all along the V region.
  • Structural biology efforts can help to provide atomic level insights into structure-function relationships and the antibody-antigen interaction, inform future strategies for antibody optimization. At CARsgen, epitope mapping, computational modeling are often used as major approaches.

Science-sidebar-2

Our Science

CAR-T Technology
Antibody Database
Next Gen. CAR-T